Member Groups

Gwinnett County ARES

Nick Doemland  AB4CQ
Assistant Emergency Coordinator
Members / Business & Administration

A Facilitator for each group has been appointed by the AEC – Members to facilitate communications, assist with callouts for activations and general administrative duties. Gwinnett ARES also supports several facilities in the County with Amateur Radio stations permanently installed.A Facility Lead and Alternate Lead will serve as the primary point of contact between ARES and each facility. These facilities include the Emergency Operations Center, Eastside Medical Center, Gwinnett Medical Center – Lawrenceville, Gwinnett Medical Center – Duluth, the Gwinnett Newton Rockdale Public Health Office and the Emergency Communications Vehicle.Facilities will be activated as needed for exercises or incidents.ARES members will be assigned to facilities or field sites as needed to meet personnel and resource requirements.

Member Groups

Alpha Group
Larry Whited – AB4NX (Facilitator)
Bravo Group
David Harden – KJ4CMY (Facilitator)
Charlie Group
Mike Parrott – N4MEP (Facilitator)
Facility Leads
Emergency Operations Center Earl Whatley – AF4FG
Emergency Communications Vehicle John Davis – WB4QDX
Gwinnett Newton Rockdale Health Department  Nick Doemland – AB4CQ
Gwinnett Medical Center – Lawrenceville  Rick Hillstead – N4RAH
Gwinnett Medical Center – Duluth  Rick Hillstead – N4RAH
Eastside Medical Center – Snellville  Ed Woodrick WA4YIH      Amy Woodrick  KE4IKF


Gwinnett ARES © 2017